‘People are moving. Families are growing. The relationship ends. In the midst of all the changes, Netflix has to stay familiar. Today we’re launching Profile Transfer: People who use your account can now transfer their profile, including recommendations, watch history, My List, saved games, and more, when they sign up for their own subscription,’ reads the Profile Transfer announcement. .

The new feature has already started to roll out among Netflix users. As it becomes available to specific people, they will be notified by email. When it becomes available, the user will be able to click on his profile icon on the Netflix main page and select Profile Transfer from the menu. If necessary, this feature can be turned off in the settings.